oh ..

.. well.

this Friday I’ll get to know in which subject I’m to have an oral exam. the exam is next Tuesday. I try not to feel anything about it. that way I’ll neither get disappointed nor happy when the time comes. it’ll work out anyway, I guess – it’s not like it’s the end of the world, or anything.

there’s this exhibition that I really want to go to: Charlie White / SPILLING HOT GOSSIP a selection from THE GIRL STUDIES / 09.05-07.06.2009, at Oslo Kunstforening.

well, I kind of have to go there tomorrow, then. I’ve been thinking about it for so long, and not seeing it isn’t even an alternative.

I’ve had so much to do all the time, ever since, well, last year at this time, I guess. then there was a strike, so we had some weeks off from school before the vacation. it’s different now, though. really, I feel like I’ve got lots and lots to do, but I can’t seem to figure out what it is. frustrating. and kind of weird not having to do homework all day.

summer is starting to get a hold on the city of Oslo. this beautiful city.. which I love. the trees, the flowers, the parks.. everything is wonderful nowadays. I think I’m amazed. what a fantastic feeling!

people are happier in general these days, despite the exams and heavy workload at school. it makes me even happier.🙂

even though I’ve been looking forward to it for ages (ever since the last one, anyway), and even though I know that I really need it now, I’m not sure how I feel about the summer holidays. I want it, but at the same time I could’ve liked a few more weeks before it sets in.. well, nothing I can do about it anyway. and eight weeks without constantly worrying about school and homework sounds wonderful.

the sun is about to break through the skies. it’s not exactly a black and white picture of Manhattan skyline. but all the same, it’s beautiful.

..so I read to myself, a chance of a lifetime to see new horizons.

2 thoughts on “oh ..

  1. Stress ned.
    Muntlig eksamen kommer når den kommer. Og ja, jeg vet det er rart å ikke gjøre lekser hele tiden. det er så rart at det er rart for meg at du ikke gjør lekser hele tiden, selvom det nesten virker som du prøver så godt du kan😉 Og ja, du skal på utstilling i morgen😀 Du har et liv, og det skal ikke brukes til å gjør lekser som du egentlig ikke trenger å gjøre. Nemlig.
    Chillax😉
    P.S. Oslo er fantastisk om våren. Du vet, nå kommer alle ut av vinterdepresjonen sin. Og du har rett, sommeren kom litt brått på. Men serr, klarer vi mer skole nå? I think not.

Legg igjen en kommentar

