Man in the mirror.

Well. Life is good.

Today I passed my «lifesaving»-test, with first-aid in and out of water. Kind of proud of myself, I’d never thought I would nail getting a heavy doll up from 4 meters deep and drag it along with me for 25 meters after that. ^^ But, hey, I did it!

So, after my exam on Tuesday, I got this awesome friend to join me practicing for today’s test. And afterwards I met up with my wonderful friend and my Dad. We went to dinner, and then the theater – «Jungelboka». I’ve seen it once before, but I really wanted to see it again, and show them. It’s such a wonderful play! The well-known (at least in Norway, he is) dancer Adil plays the lead, Mowgli. He’s amazing – I’ve never in my entire life seen anyone move like that! And when he wraps up the show by climbing up the seats, singing «Man in the mirror» by Michael Jackson.. We’re talking serious chills down your spine! It’s indescribable.

After the 6 hour long course on lifesaving today, I crashed on my sofa for the evening. My Mum and I watched Juno – a movie about a 16-year old girl who gets pregnant, and along the way learns a lot about herself and life. Yeah, it sounds like a boring cliché, but the film was different from what I’ve seen before, and I liked it! The girl, Juno, is real cool, not exactly «the girl next door».🙂

I’m starting with the man in the mirror – I’m asking him to change his ways.
And no message could’ve been any clearer: if you wanna make the world a better place, take a look at yourself and then make a change.

Legg igjen en kommentar

