Language..?

I’m currently not sure whether to blog in Norwegian or English.. I guess I could reach out to more people in English, but on the other hand I love the Norwegian language. And I’m not sure, but I think most of the people stopping by here are Norwegian.. But then again, I’m not really sure. Perhaps other people would stop by if I wrote in English?

The problem could be easily solved if I could find a translator program that would translate all of my posts, no matter what language used, into the chosen language of the reader. But so far, I’ve only found programs that translate my English posts into chosen language, not the others.. Oh, technology.

Meanwhile, pardon the language mess.

Anyway, it’s a great Sunday. Enjoy it.🙂

7 thoughts on “Language..?

  1. Skriv begge deler da vel. Og fransk. Det er god trening, nemlig^^ Tar litt tid, da, men så blir du superrask til å skrive alle tre språkene, også blir du sikkert kjempeflink til å lære å uttrykke omtrent det samme, bare på tre forskjellige språk. Også blir alle kjempeimponert fordi du er så flink, også blir alle glad🙂

    Eller du kan variere. Bare ikke skriv bare på fransk, for da forstår jeg ingenting, og det er kjempetrist for masse andre fine blogger er på fransk også, og jeg skjønner ikke…

    Heia norsk. Husk domenetap.

    <3<3<3

    • (For å bidra til det såkalte «språkkaoset»):

      I agree with Lillevill. Write in all three languages, but maybe not at the same time (That would take too much time, I guess). You could probably vary by writing blog entries in Norwegian when the topic is more exclusively Norwegian, French when it’s exclusively French and English when it’s a more general topic? Just an idea.

      The bottom line is: just continue posting!😀

      • Thank you for your kind responses! (haha)
        Stakkars norsk. And I will try to write in all three, preferably at the same time, but perhaps I’ll follow Snorken’s advice when I’m in a hurry.

        Continue commenting, and I’ll be inspired😀

      • Jeg tar det på norsk enn så lenge. Vet ikke om nordmenn vegrer seg for å lese norske blogger på engelsk… Så det kan fort bli en annen leserskare om man skriver engelsk.

  2. Jeg kan bare svare for meg, men jeg styrer stort sett unna norske blogger skrevet på engelsk. På samme måte synes jeg det er finere når norske artister synger på norsk. Tror det handler om at man behersker morsmålet sitt på en helt annen måte enn et andre- eller tredjespråk, og derfor kan uttrykke seg mye rikere. Men kanskje er jeg bare veldig glad i språket mitt? Forøvrig synes jeg det er en fin løsning å skrive en liten oppsummering på engelsk helt nederst. Men det viktigste er uansett at du skriver! (Oi, dette ble en lang kommentar.)

Legg igjen en kommentar

